New MPs sworn in

New MPs sworn in

MASERU – THREE new Members of Parliament (MPs) were sworn in today in Parliament.

The three MPs are Tlokotsi Manyoko from Hololo, Prince Maliehe from Teyateyaneng and Tseliso Kalake of Thupa-kubu.

All the new MPs are members of the All Basotho Convention.

The elections failed to take place in their constituencies because of the untimely deaths of three candidates prior to the June 3 snap elections.

The elections in those constituencies were held along with the Local Government elections on September 30.

After the swearing in ceremony, the new MPs were given rules of the house.

Majara Molupe

Previous Boxing mourns Suntele
Next Opposition bid flops in Parliament

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/thepostc/public_html/wp-content/themes/trendyblog-theme/includes/single/post-tags-categories.php on line 7

About author

You might also like


The business of hair

Own Correspondent ROMA – ARE you an African woman who is about to give up on your hair? Take comfort as Hape Marite, a National University of Lesotho (NUL) BA

Local News

Carving a niche in fashion industry

MASERU-FOR many entrepreneurial upstarts, the first piece of advice is never to get into business relationships with family because the result is often blood on the floor. But four siblings

Local News

Raising dust for nothing

……Maintenance cases keep courts busy……… MASERU – In Lesotho’s children’s courts where child maintenance cases are heard, desperation to dodge paying for one’s child’s upkeep often defies common sense. Take